What’s with Lady Gaga’s obsession with Honey?


“I have this recurring dream sometimes where there’s a phantom in my home. And he takes me into a room, and there’s a blond girl with ropes tied to all four of her limbs. And she’s got my shoes on from the Grammys. Go figure – psycho. And the ropes are pulling her apart. I never see her get pulled apart, but I just watch her whimper, and then the phantom says to me, ‘If you want me to stop hurting her and if you want your family to be OK, you will cut your wrist.’ And I think that he has his own, like, crazy wrist-cutting device. And he has this honey in, like, Tupperware, and it looks like sweet-and-sour sauce with a lot of MSG from New York. Just bizarre. And he wants me to pour the honey into the wound, and then put cream over it and a gauze”

–   Lady Gaga

I think there’s some deeper meaning behind Gaga’s use of honey. I don’t exactly know what it is, but I have an idea. Let’s first go over some uses of honey in her video Telephone.

Here she is pouring poison into a jug of honey.

“Mmm mm Honey B

Beyonce takes a bite of a honey bun and gives Gaga a bite of it, right before they go murder some people.

“I knew you’d take all my Honey”

I’m not a fan of Lady Gaga, so I don’t know how much she uses honey. I’m sure this isn’t the only occasion though. So, what could it mean? I dug around a bit and found out that in Hinduism, Honey is one of the five elixirs of immortality. This can be directly linked to Transhumanism. We know the Elite wish to accomplish immortality through technology. Honey also links to Beehives, which can also tie in to Transhumanism. I just made a blog explaining a bit of Transhumanism: the Elite want a “Hive Mind” containing all human intelligence, where all forms of consciousness is connected, and individuality is stifled. So this could be the meaning behind her use of honey, in a symbolic way. In the dream, she pours the honey on the wounds. In Hinduism, they had a ritual of pouring honey on the Gods. I guess this is a way of replenishing their power? So by her pouring the honey on wounds, she is healing the person in the dream. I’m having trouble wrapping my head around it all, because some of it still doesn’t make sense. When Beyonce says, “I knew you’d take all my honey” what the hell is that supposed to mean?! Ugh! If any of you guys have any insight into this, I’d appreciate it!

3 thoughts on “What’s with Lady Gaga’s obsession with Honey?

  1. erm,i think it is just a answer from beyonce bcose she needs to speak too in that MV… ur thought bout the honey hive is true i think..

Leave a Reply

